Basin & Range

May 8th, 2012

May 8th, 2012

An outbreak of spectacular weather for the Inter-mountain West for May 8th, 2012! This is the nicest weather I’ve found thus far doing this blog with the mean across the nation just a tad over a PWI 6. This is despite New England dragging the index down with a good soak tomorrow. Good for my garden though! By far the best weather in the nation will be any basin in the West. The Treasure Valley of Idaho, the Wasatch Front in Utah, all of northern Nevada and many other areas will see 9’s. Some of the best bets tomorrow will be Twin Falls, Idaho, Salt Lake City, Utah, Reno, Nevada, Walla Walla, Washington. Outside the West, really the only place I can recommend is the Kansas City metro area.

I’m starting to think the perfect 10 is too elusive. Out of all that amazing weather in the West, not one pixel of perfect 10. I may have to adjust the model slightly if I can’t get any 10’s. What’s the point of having the scale go to 10 if it never gets used?

1 Comment

Filed under My Perfect Weather Index

One response to “Basin & Range

  1. Great blog! I think I’ll visit Reno today!

Leave a Reply

