Is This Heaven? No, It’s Iowa

May 21st, 2012

May 21st, 2012

I enjoyed a perfect weather weekend on Cape Cod, so I have been neglecting the PWI map. It was worth it though as the temperatures were in the low 70s with lots of sunshine!My goal is one day to be able to automatically send the map to the web without me doing anything.

Today Iowa is the best in the nation with a mean of 9.0. They are followed closely by Missouri and Wisconsin. My pick today in Iowa is Decorah. In Wisconsin, I’d pick Eau Claire. The largest area of perfect 10’s is in northwest Missouri around Pattonsburg.

Washington State (mean 4.1) will be on the opposite end with a large storm hitting the Pacific Northwest.

Best

  1. Iowa
  2. Missouri
  3. Wisconsin
  4. Minnesota
  5. Illinois

Worst

  1. Washington
  2. Rhode Island
  3. Mississippi
  4. Oregon
  5. Louisiana
Leave a comment

Filed under My Perfect Weather Index

Leave a Reply

