Rust Colors In The Rust Belt…That’s Good

Wednesday June 13th, 2012

Wednesday June 13th, 2012

Another mean of 7.0 for the nation on Wednesday, very similar to Tuesday…just a little further east. A large area of perfect 10’s develop on the border between Michigan and Indiana. My pick for the day is Elkhart, Indiana. A stretch of perfect 10’s also occurs along the I-79 corridor around Pittsburgh.

Out West, some pockets of perfect weather in some of the foothills of the Sierras in California. Also, just above Boise, Idaho. My pick out West is Lakeview, Oregon.

A storm exiting New England drags the northern part of the region to the bottom of the index.


Best
            Worst

1. Indiana         1. Maine
2. Illinois          2. New Hampshire
3. Ohio               3. Louisiana
4. Kentucky    4. Alaska
5. Michigan     5. Texas

4 Comments

Filed under My Perfect Weather Index

4 responses to “Rust Colors In The Rust Belt…That’s Good

  1. Lakeview, Oregon is quite a place in the winter. I have seen the river spray freeze mid-air. Very remote place.

  2. I grew up in Oregon and never been to Lakeview! Yeah, remote.

  3. I left for work this morning and it was 81 at 3:45am, it’s 7:00 and 81 again. What a weather day! By the way, I’m in one of your “worst” listing states, Louisiana, south, just off the coast in central part of state. You’d think since I was born and raised here it wouldn’t bother me so much, but it does. Have a great day!

  4. Louisiana has its share of perfect weather, just not this time of year. I lived in Florida and Kentucky so I know humidity. It gets old quick. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

