Stormy Evening Over Northern Vermont

Stormy evening over Northern Vermont

While it was not a perfect 10 day by any stretch of the imagination here in Vermont on Sunday, it was a great evening for cloud viewing. This picture I took at sunset looking east over the Green Mountains near Bakersfield, Vermont. I had been photographing another location with limited results when I left to go home and saw this cumulonimbus in my rear view mirror. I immediately pulled over to get a better look and when I did, I knew I had to grab my tripod to get a shot. The natural scenery of Vermont makes the drama in the sky seem so peaceful.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Perfect Weather Index

Leave a Reply

